About the boundaries of partnership

15.04.2019 12:05

Our expert is Nataliya Koval. She is a professional International Matchmaker, Founder and Owner of the International Matchmaking Agency Marriage By Natali

How do you choose partners? What criteria do you have? And can you tell about the cooperation process, please. How does it work?.

Personal conversation. Common values and work precess understanding. Common goals. There are two types of partners. The first type – abroad partners (France, Germany, Israel, Austria). At the beginning of cooperation personal contact is first of all. Realising that we understand and trust each other. Secondly – the principles of the partner agency’s work. We determine what we can offer to partners and what is our female clients benefit.

We are interested in having suitors.And if partners are abroad, they are interested in meeting brides. Therefore, we deciding with them what is the optimal sum for mutual services.They work with their male clients providing us male clients already prepared for meeting brides, and are responsible for the seriousness of their clients’ intentions. We even had male clients from partners who invited a woman to meet them in their country. No problem.

If the agency is officially registered in Europe (Switzerland, Austria, Germany, France …), then there are no questions to their reputation and seriousness. To register a dating agency in Europe, it is necessary to undergo a serious verification process with many requirements and conditions. With these agencies we approve convenient tariffs for services. For us it is beneficial, because our brides want to meet with proven serious suitors, and these agencies send us such suitors. Then we provide quality services to these men in our agency. Our task does not change – a man has to meet his couple.

I am also a partner for Ukrainian dating agencies, because I have male clients and they have brides. For such cases, when an interesting male client who has studied your entire base of ladies comes but he needs some other, special bride and you have the resources to help him. The partnership and the Ukrainian Matchmakers Alliance are the best solution.

Tell us about the young, but already known Ukrainian Matchmakers Alliance. How was the idea of foundation appeared ? What are the goals of Alliance?

The idea of creating the Ukrainian Matchmakers Alliance appeared in 2008. At that time, I was almost at the stage when I wanted to close or transform my business. And I went to an international conference of matchmakers in America.

I have realized that this is a whole professional direction, a full-fledged profession in the world, not like in Ukraine… I have also realized that I needed new knowledge, a new work system. And since 2008 my rapid professional growth began. Before that, from 2003 to 2008, I did “what I could and how I could.” And after the conference in New York, I realized that what I was doing before really made good sense. I compared the clients profiles that I had, and it turned out that they were at the same level as I was taught at International Matchmaking Institute. Listening about the different work styles of colleagues, I saw the prospect of development for myself. I thought that it would be great to gather professionals together. In order to grow together to have a real business structure. For joint growth and prosperity.

And again, you have a client, but there is no bride for him. There is Alliance for these cases. You open the joint database and choose a bride for the suitor.

It was all accumulated, but there was no good emotional, uniting impulse for this. And when CHATOS called me to be a speaker at the first conference of dating agencies in Chernivtsi and I studied the topics of my colleagues, I realized that I can only speak about the professionals union in our field. We had to think over how to do it professionally and for the benefit of all. And right there, at the conference, a group of those who got interested in my idea and wanted to support it was created. When I came back I discussed the issue with Alex Pinto. This is my colleague from Poltava. I told him about my plans and he answered that he planned such thing as well. And that he even knows what it should be like: the structure, rules, the site idea, everything… “I wanted to build it and you already gathered people”. So we joined our powers. I wouldn’t organize Alliance by my own. I would be lack of “grounded” and practical knowledge. Therefore, Alex and I formed a tandem.

Can new agencies join the Alliance? Whether this is a gated community?

The first step is to collect agencies that are already interested in joint cooperation, which we gathered at the first CHATOS conference and at the last I-date conference. That is those ones which we know personally and to launch a full-fledged work.

Next we are opened to other agencies, but these agencies must meet certain criteria. And the main thing of these criteria is the focusing on creating a family. Alex and I as founders will interact with those agencies figuring out if they can maintain common reputation and we will decide about their including in Alliance. If the agency is ready for good work, if they have their own database (more than 30 brides profiles), if there are no complaints about their activities on the Internet, then we most likely will take such an agency to the Alliance. It can be a start-up agency that wants to work honestly, but does not know how, wants to learn, grow, cooperate. We will create special courses for matchmakers… But this is already the next step.

Geographically, are you opened to cooperation with all men or there is a certain list of countries which you work and do not work with?

I work with countries, focusing on brides requests. First of all, I work with European countries, the USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand. Mexico, for example, it is difficult: not all Mexicans have money to have a family with a foreigner. Rarely, parental family of a Mexican with a good income will release to Ukraine , and then take a foreign woman.

Men from Latin America are the exception. Basically, I do not work with Latin American men because they are very difficult to understand. Although, if the male client has the right family values, then we can try.

European countries, the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand are priority countries in our work, because our women prefer, as a rule, white men with European appearance.

Lebanese, Saudi Arabia, India, China ask us to cooperate with them… Their low social status and level of education, which are much lower than the level of brides I represent are the main reason why they get my refusal My selection begins at the stage of the first message to me. If a man texts to me in Viber:

– “Hello! How do you?”. I block such people immediately.

If he texts:

– “Hello! My name is …. I want to be your client. What should I do to be your client? “, then I answer him

Personally I have a prejudice against male clients from Muslim countries. Muslim men usually challenge my work rules and I have to give up providing them my services. Although I have a happy couple in Dubai, which already grows two children, and the lady converted to Islam, although initially was strongly against it. There is a couple with a child in Egypt who lives a very secular life.

Do you work with Ukrainian men?

I will gladly help Ukrainians find brides!I even set special national prices for my services. But I already have 1 Ukrainian male client, whom I can work successfully with. All other candidates went away, not wanting to compete with foreigners.

Russians and Ukrainians are the most difficult category. They have complicated emotional condition that they don’t want to work with, and their self-esteem is very low, or too high.

A very good guy with average height came to the agency. He was so worried because of his height that it was impossible to talk to him. He eventually said:

– “I need a sweet lady of small stature, but I see that you do not have them: quiet, calm, which are agree with everything”.

Ladies who go to an international dating agency and want a foreign husband are usually more ambitious. They have higher expectations from men than other women have. Brides do not always find the balance between their expectations so they turn to the matchmaker for help.

To find a simple guy for a relationship is not a problem for them, they are looking for a guy more ambitious and with a desire to make plans and ambitions into life. I often see Ukrainian men who are offended by this fact, instead of getting up from the couch, to work more and attract ladies by their stability. in most cases, a hardworking and honest Ukrainian, overcomes a foreigner in the fight for the bride. I can see it according to the statistics of the weddings of my clients. Our guys need only to raise their self confidence!

To be continued…

 

More interesting interviews with experts – here

Any questions?

Ask our specialists

О границах партнерства

15.04.2019 12:05

В рубрике «Интервью с экспертом» — Наталия Коваль. Наталия — специалист по созданию международных семей. Основательница международного агентства создания семьи Marriage By Natali

Расскажите, как Вы выбираете партнеров, по каким критериям? И о процессе сотрудничества. Как это работает?

Личная беседа. Общие ценности и понимание работы. Общие цели. Партнеры есть двух типов. Первый тип – партнеры за рубежом (Франция, Германия, Израиль, Австрия). Начало сотрудничества — прежде всего личный контакт, понимание, что мы на одной волне, доверительный контакт. Во-вторых — принципы работы партнерского агентства. Определяем, что мы можешь дать партнерам и как выиграют от этого наши женщины-клиентки.

Мы заинтересованы в женихах. И если партнер за рубежом – они заинтересованы в невестах. Поэтому мы с ними договариваемся об оптимальных суммах за взаимные услуги. Они сами работают со своими клиентами-мужчинами, предоставляют нам уже подготовленных клиентов-мужчин для встреч с невестами, и отвечают за серьезность намерений своих клиентов. У нас даже были клиенты-мужчины от партнеров, которые приглашали женщину для знакомства в свою страну – без проблем.

Если агентство зарегистрировано официально в Европе (Швейцария, Австрия, Германия, Франция…), то нет вопросов к их репутации и серьезности. Для регистрации брачного агентства в Европе необходимо пройти серьезный процесс проверки с множеством требований и условий. С этими агентствами мы договариваемся о комфортных для них тарифах услуг. Для нас это выгодно, потому что наши невесты хотят встречаться с проверенными серьезными женихами, и эти агентства присылают нам таких женихов. Потом мы предоставляем качественные услуги этим мужчинам в нашем агентстве. Наша задача не изменяется – чтобы мужчина встретил пару.

Для украинских брачных агентств я служу тоже партнером, потому что у меня есть женихи, а у них есть невесты. Именно для таких случаев, когда приходит интересный жених, который изучил всю твою базу, но ему нужна какая-то другая, особенная невеста, и ты имеешь ресурсы, чтобы ему помочь, – партнерство и Альянс Брачных Агентств Украины — лучшее решение.

Расскажите о молодом, но уже известном Альянсе Украинских Брачных Агентств. Как родилась идея создания? Цель Альянса?

Идея создания Альянса Брачных Агентств у меня родилась еще в 2008 году. В то время я была уже практически на этапе, когда хотела закрывать или трансформировать свой бизнес. И я поехала на международную конференцию метчмейкеров в Америке.

Я поняла, что в мире — это целое профессиональное направление, полноценная профессия, не то, что в Украине… Поняла, что мне нужны новые знания, новая система работы. И с 2008 года начался мой стремительный профессиональный рост. До этого, с 2003 по 2008 год я делала «что могла и как умела». А после конференции в Нью-Йорке я поняла, что то, что я делала до этого действительно имело здравый смысл. Я сравнила анкеты для клиентов, которые были у меня, и оказалось, что они были на том же уровне, как учил International Matchmaking Institute. Услышав о разных стилях работы коллег я увидела перспективу развития для себя. Я тогда еще подумала, что было бы здорово собрать профессионалов вместе. Для того, чтобы вместе расти, для того чтобы структура бизнеса была осязаемая. Для совместного роста и процветания.

И, опять же, есть у тебя клиент, но нет невесты для него. Для этих случаев – Альянс. Ты открываешь общую базу данных, и выбраешь невесту для жениха.

Это все копилось, но не было для этого хорошего импульса, эмоционального, объединяющего. А когда CHATOS позвали меня спикером на первую конференцию брачных агентств в Черновцах и я изучила темы докладов коллег, то поняла, что могу говорить только про объединение профессионалов нашей сферы. Надо было еще продумать, как это сделать профессионально и для блага всех. И тут же, на конференции создалась группа для тех, кто заинтересовался моей идеей и захотел ее поддержать. По возвращению я обсудила этот вопрос с Алексом Пинто, коллегой и партнером из Полтавы, рассказала ему о моих начинаниях, и он ответил, что у него уже давно прописано, как это должно быть, структура, правила, идея сайта, все… “Я хотел это строить, а ты уже собрала людей )))” — и мы объединили наши силы.

Двери Альянса открыты для новых агентств? Или это закрытое сообщество?

Мы открыты для других агентств, но эти агентства должны соответствовать определенным критериям. И в этих критериях главное — нацеленность на создание семьи. Мы с Алексом, как главные модераторы, будем взаимодействовать с этими агентствами, узнавать, насколько они могут поддерживать общую репутацию и принимать решение об их участии в Альянсе.

Если агентство настроено на качественную работу, если у них есть своя база данных (от 30 анкет невест), если нет рекламаций на их деятельность в интернете то мы, скорей всего, примем такое агентство в Альянс. Это может быть и начинающее агентство, которое хочет честно работать, но не знает как, хочет учиться, расти, сотрудничать. Мы будем создавать особые курсы для свах… Но это уже дальше.

Географически Вы открыты к сотрудничеству со всеми мужчинами или есть определенный список стран, с которыми Вы работаете и не работаете?

Я работаю со странами, ориентируясь на запрос невест. В первую очередь, я работаю с европейскими странами, США, Канадой, Австралией, Новой Зеландией. С Мексикой, например, сложно: не у всех мексиканцев есть деньги на содержание семьи с иностранкой. Редко какого мексиканца с хорошим доходом родительская семья выпустит в Украину, и потом примет иностранку- жену.

Мужчины из Латинской Америкой – единичные случаи. В основном, я не работаю с Латиноамериканскими мужчинами — их очень трудно понять. Хотя, если клиент-мужчина имеет правильные семейные ценности, то можно и попробовать.

Европейские страны, США, Канада, Австралия, Новая Зеландия – приоритетные страны в нашей работе, потому что наши женщины предпочитают, как правило, мужчин с европейской внешностью.

К нам просятся ливанцы, Саудовская Аравия, Индия, Китай… В основном, причина моего отказа этим мужчинам в услугах агентства — их низкое социальное положение и уровень образования, которые значительно ниже уровня представляемых мною невест. Мой отбор начинается еще на стадии первого сообщения ко мне. Если мужчина пишет мне в Viber:

— «Привет! Как ты?» — Я вообще блокирую такие номера.

Если он пишет:

— «Привет! Меня зовут…. Я хочу быть твоим клиентом. Что для этого нужно?» – я ему отвечаю.

Я лично отношусь предвзято к мужчинам-клиентам из мусульманских стран. Мусульманские мужчины обычно бросают вызов моим правилам работы, и мне приходится отказываться от предоставления им услуг. Хотя у меня есть счастливая пара в Дубае, которая уже растит двоих деток, и девушка приняла ислам, хотя изначально была категорически против этого. Есть пара с ребенком в Египте, которая живет весьма светской жизнью.

Вы работаете с украинскими мужчинами?

Я с радостью помогу украинцам найти невест! Я даже установила специальные национальные цены на свои услуги. Но у меня аж 1 украинский мужчина-клиент, с которым можно успешно работать. Все остальные кандидаты самоустранились, не желая конкурировать с иностранцами.

Россияне и Украинцы – самая сложная категория. У них сложный эмоциональный багаж, с которым они не хотят работать, и очень занижена самооценка, или у некоторых слишком завышена.

Приходил в агентство очень хороший парень чуть ниже среднего роста. Он настолько комплексовал из-за своего роста, что невозможно было с ним говорить. Он в итоге сказал:

— «Мне нужна милая девушка, маленького роста, но я вижу, что у тебя их нет, тихих, спокойных, которые на все согласны».

Девушки, которые идут в международное брачное агентство и хотят мужа-иностранца обычно более амбициозны. У них выше ожидания от мужчин, чем у других женщин. Невесты не всегда находят равновесие между своими ожиданиями и притязаниями, поэтому и обращаются за помощью к свахе. Найти простого парня для отношений для них не проблема, они ищут парня с более высокими амбициями и желанием претворять планы и амбиции в жизнь.

Я часто вижу украинских мужчин, которые обижаются на этот факт, вместо того, чтобы вставать с дивана, трудиться больше и привлекать внимание девушек своей стабильностью. Трудолюбивый и честный украинец в большинстве случаев побеждает иностранца в борьбе зе невесту. Я это вижу по статистике свадеб своих клиенток. Нашим ребятам нужна лишь сильная прививка уверенности в себе!

 

Больше интересных интервью с экспертами — здесь

Возникли вопросы?

Задайте их нашим специалистам